Daw Aye Aye Thein
Lecturer & Head

B.Sc.(Hons:), M.Sc. (Chemistry), Dip. in English, Dip. in Med. Ed.



In 1964, the department of Chemistry was organized by U Tin Maung, Head of the Department. The teaching staff consisted of U Tin Maung (M.Sc) Lecturer, two assistant lecturers and four demonstrators. The following formers Heads of the Department took over as lecturer and Head of the Department respectively. There were junior and senior classes for first year. There were two theory papers and practical paper in chemistry subject for one academic year. Paper I contained Inorganic and Physical Chemistry. Paper II contained Organic Chemistry.

Read More
University of Medicine, Mandalay

Our Recent Articles